Dirt Platoon "Bare Face Robbery" (CD)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Product: CD (Limited Edition)

Artist: Dirt Platoon

Album: Bare Face Robbery

Release Date: March 23, 2015



01 The Sit Down

02 Old Album

03 Admire

04 Bare Face Robbery

05 Emotions

06 Our House (cuts by Venom)

07 Inmate

08 View From The Bottom

09 ’86 Ushers Anniversary Picnic feat. Fel Sweetenberg

10 Garbage Can (cuts by Dj Djaz)

11 Weep

12 Killing Machines feat. Nutso (cuts by Dj Djaz)

13 Peak Performers


Mastered by Miloud Sassi for db Master Pro

Photographies by Andrew Mangum

Art Direction & Graphic Design by GUSTAVimages



Album Description

Dirt Platoon, the most hardcore band from Baltimore, is coming back with a new album.

After the release on EFFISCIENZ of their very successful EP "Start Ya Bid's" entirely produced by the talented Dj Brans, it´s on the same label they finally decided to sign and to release this new opus. This new partnership is gonna be enormous!

Indeed, the 2 brothers, Raf and Snook, always full of the same energy crush the beats with their rhythms which follow one another. Each of the titles is efficient, bringing different colours and reminding us how dynamic Hip Hop can be.

As for producers, we of course find the label ´s beatmakers, Fel Sweetenberg and his devilish beats, Dj Brans and his strong beats but also Mil who ´s just joined the team.

The list of the producers is not finished because there ´s also Tom Delay who ´s been here since the first albums of the band, then there are others like Dj Low Cut, Venom and Macabeats.

As far as featurings are concerned, no surprise, there are the combo et the label fans with Fel Sweetenberg, the 3rd non official member of the band and Nutso who's never far from EFFISCIENZ ´s releases.

In short, this project sounds like a little mass murder between friends...


Executive Produced by Loscar

EFFISCIENZ Copyright 2015