Fel Sweetenberg "The Sophomore Jinx" (LP)

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Product: Vinyl (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl)

Artist: Fel Sweetenberg

Album: The Sophomore Jinx

Release Date: December 8, 2014



A1 Awful Pretty Pt. 2

A2 Look Into The Eyes Of Fel (cuts by Dj Jayski)

A3 Light Em Up, Blow Em Out (cuts by Dj Panek)

A4 Minor Problem feat. Aul Purpis (cuts by Fel Sweetenberg)


B1 Ecetera feat. Ethel Cee

B2 The Nuthin’

B3 Skyz Fallin’ (cuts by Dj Jayski)

B4 Trubblesume


All songs produced by Fel Sweetenberg

Except "The Nuthin" produced by Illmind

Mixed by Gordon Goss at Larry Gold's studio

Original Mastering by Larry Gold's studio

Mastering Reloaded by Miloud Sassi for db Master Pro

Photographies by MarsFive Graphics

Art Direction & Graphic Design by GUSTAVimages




Album Description

The Sophomore Jinx" album was released in 2010 originally and simultaneously became an instant classic and best kept secret.

Few got wind of the release despite the album’s indisputable quality and the project slowly became overlooked. This hidden gem showcases the versatility of Fel Sweetenberg as an Emcee and producer. Sweetenberg produced all tracks on the album except one produced by the Illustrious Illmind.

"The Sophomore Jinx" album displays the work of genius. You can’t deny the audible grittiness and one-of-a kind feel; so the label EFFISCIENZ had no choice but to give this album a second whirl. Although the album was made available via digital release, "The Sophomore Jinx" will be re-issued on CD and vinyl.


Executive Produced by Loscar

EFFISCIENZ Copyright 2014